How having a healthy lifestyle can help you have a better quality of life living with a Transvaginal Mesh Implant.

KinderJoyCollage6-2-2017_111524_PM organicWho I am kidding?  I’m supposed to do what?

Good Evening/Morning to you all and thank you for stopping by to read my blog entry.  I really wanted to touch on the topic tonight of diet and exercise.  Living with TVM has already given me so many challenges to overcome, it’s been really difficult to do some of the things that been suggested to me by my doctors and medical staff professionals, at first it was very overwhelming without a nutritionist to help me with the changes I have been left to research, and try out new and different meals, I knew that I needed to change the way I eat and drink, that changes so much and people who try to diet forget that we spend how much on food a month and how do we know it’s even healthy for us to eat.

Also I have been through 12 sessions of pelvic floor physical therapy, with a female PT.  Some exercises I have been able to do everyday at home, but others there isn’t anyway I can do them at home without medical supervision, my pain level has been so bad lately, I can’t help but think it’s the foods I am eating, or lack of because of indigestion issues

.  Also change my diet to gluten free and organic products, because of the reactions to foods with gas, constipation and the feeling of bloating, I have had to change so much, slowly over time.  It’s been a challenge because of budget, so for the month of June I want to start a food journal and post once a week my results.  I will be starting out with my overall goals, weight loss goals, along with a exercise routine that can help you have a better quality of life.  I can tell you that life is always going to challenge us in some way, it’s trying to reach for a goal and go after it.

I will also be selecting some summer favorites in my food journal with the complete recipe!  It’s a challenge to me to help get out the information on living with a TVM and living with limits.  I look forward to trying this out!!! Thank you all and I wish you all a blessed weekend.  M. Hedgcoth #westcoastmeshfighter, #tvmwarriorandsurvivor

Leave a Reply

